Tutorial: EASY Graduation Cap Decorations

I had never decorated any of my graduation caps before, mostly because I either didn’t remember or the task seemed too daunting. I mean, who wants to compete with caps like these:

Cap 2 Cap 3 Cap 1For those of us that can’t paint like Van Gogh or bedazzle with the best of ’em, I suggest some scrapbook supplies and fabric glue…

6X0A9809I threw this together in about 15 minutes, which is especially handy if you have a needy 3 month old at home. No hand-ruched fabric. No gluing 18,000 rhinestones. Just pick something that you like in the scrap book isle (Which could actually be the hardest part. There are so many great choices!) and stick them to your cap. In hind sight, I wish I would have added more flowers, but overall I’m happy with the concept.

Now I just need to graduate again so there’s another cap to decorate…

Congratulations to all of the 2015 graduates, and go Gators!

IMG_4220

2 thoughts on “Tutorial: EASY Graduation Cap Decorations

    • That would have been good info for me to include in the tutorial, wouldn’t it?

      I used fabric glue so it would stick well to the cap material. I’d love to see picture when you’re done decorating yours. Congratulations on your graduation!

Leave a comment