DeSoto Heritage Festival

I have a love/hate relationship with the DeSoto 5k. The thing that makes this race unique/fun/intimidating is that the whole course is lined with people..

IMG_3763

That’s me in the orange shirt. We can pretend I am in first place if you ignore the older lady that you see way ahead of me.. Anyway, unless you’re this guy…

rediculously

… then you are probably not really, really ridiculously good-looking when you run. I look gross, sweaty and like I might die at any moment..

IMG_3779

… so the crowds can be pretty intimidating. That’s the hate part. The love part is that the people are also a great motivator. They are clapping and cheering the whole time. Plus there are lots of little kids that want high-fives along the way, like you’re some kind of pro-athlete. It’s very cute. I was also blessed enough to have some of my own family there…

IMG_3781

IMG_3782

Plus a new friend! Overall, it was a great race, and I would recommend it to anyone…. and now for one more ridiculously good-looking guy meme…

photogenicphotou18

3 thoughts on “DeSoto Heritage Festival

Leave a Reply

